National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Mary W. Jackson NASA Headquarters Washington, DC 20546-0001



January 8, 2025

Reply to Attn of: Space Operations Mission Directorate

TO: Distribution

FROM: Associate Administrator for Space Operations Mission Directorate

SUBJECT: Call for Space Flight Awareness Program Honoree Award Nominations

NASA's Space Flight Awareness (SFA) Program Honoree Award is one of the most prestigious awards presented to civil servants, contractors, and military personnel for dedication to quality work and flight safety. The award includes recognition at a major program event and a VIP tour of a space facility.

The program will host two honoree events in Fiscal Year 2025. The first event will be hosted in conjunction with NASA's SpaceX Crew-10 launch to the International Space Station and the second will coincide with Northrop Grumman's Space Launch System Booster Obsolescence and Life Extension Demonstration Motor-1 Static Test. These events are tentatively scheduled for no earlier than March 2025 at the Agency's Kennedy Space Center and June 2025 at the test viewing site in Layton, Utah, respectively.

The Space Operations Mission Directorate, in coordination with the Exploration Systems Development Mission Directorate, is now accepting nominations for Honoree Award recipients. Nominations should be no longer than one page in length and submitted using the SFA Nomination Form (NF-1738). To nominate an employee for this significant opportunity, the justification should clearly illustrate how the nominee met one or more of the honoree selection criteria. We encourage you to consider the diversity of employees in your workforce as you make your nominations. The nomination form and criteria are available at the program Website: SFA Honoree Award - NASA. Nominations must be submitted to your local SFA representative by noon EST, January 31, 2025. Travel funds to attend the honoree event must be provided by each honoree's respective organizations. Each honoree is permitted to bring one guest; however, guest travel expenses will not be paid for using government funds.

Please contact your local <u>SFA representative</u> at your Center or contractor organization if you have any questions. You may also contact Mr. Isidro Reyna, SFA Program Manager, by e-mail: <u>isidro.r.reyna@nasa.gov</u>. Thank you for continued support in helping motivate and recognize our workforce for their role in promoting astronaut safety and mission success.

Kenneth Bowersox

Digitally signed by Kenneth Bowerso Date: 2025.01.08 15:25:08 -05'00' Distribution:

Administrator/Mr. Nelson

Deputy Administrator/Ms. Melroy

Associate Administrator/Mr. Free

Senior Advisor/Ms. Perez-Quinn

Chief of Staff/Mr. Dalton

Deputy Associate Administrator/Ms. Swails

Chief Financial Officer/Ms. Schaus

Chief Information Officer/Mr. Seaton

Chief Engineer/Mr. Pellicciotti

Chief Health and Medical Officer/Dr. Polk

Chief Human Capital Officer/Ms. Elliott

Chief, Safety and Mission Assurance/Mr. DeLoach

Chief Scientist and Senior Climate Advisor/Dr. Calvin

Associate Administrator, Office of Technology Policy and Strategy/Ms. Weeden

General Counsel/Ms. Lan

Inspector General/Mr. Steinau (acting)

Office of Communications/Mr. Etkind

Diversity and Equal Opportunity/Ms. Ho (acting)

STEM Engagement/Ms. Ho

International and Interagency Relations/Ms. Feldstein

Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs/Ms. Brown

Small Business Programs/Mr. Deneal

Aeronautics Research Mission Directorate/Mr. Pearce

Exploration Systems Development Mission Directorate/Ms. Koerner

Science Mission Directorate/Dr. Fox

Space Operations Mission Directorate/Ms. McNair

Space Operations Mission Directorate/Mr. Montalbano

Space Operations Mission Directorate/Ms. Meidinger

Space Technology Mission Directorate/Mr. Turner

Mission Support Directorate/Mr. Mitchell

Procurement/Ms. Smith-Jackson

Protective Services/Mr. Lombard

Strategic Infrastructure/Mr. Carney

Executive Director, NSSC/Ms. Harrell

NASA Office of JPL Management and Oversight/Ms. Razzaghi

ARC/Dr. Tu

AFRC/Mr. Flick

GRC/Mr. Kenyon

GSFC/Dr. Lystrup

JPL/Dr. Leshin

JSC/Ms. Wyche

KSC/Ms. Petro

LaRC/Ms. Schaible

MSFC/Mr. Pelfrey

MAF/Mr. Gill

NESC/Mr. Wilson

SSC/Mr. Bailey

WFF/Mr. Pierce

cc:

Chief Technologist/Mr. Charania

Chief Acquisition Officer/Ms. Melroy

Chief Program Management Officer/Mr. Mitchell (acting)

Office of the Executive Secretariat/Dr. Boccippio

Office of the Administrator/Ms. Orgera

Office of the Administrator/Ms. Landini

Office of the Administrator/Ms. Veasaw

Office of the Administrator/Mr. Yalamarthy

Office of the Administrator/Ms. Green

Aerojet Rocketdyne/Mr. Lauer -RFB-37

Aerojet Rocketdyne/Ms. Zingerman -RFB-83

The Aerospace Corporation/Ms. Martha Hess – JSC-DP

The Aerospace Corporation/Ms. Janet Stewart –JSC-DP

The Boeing Company/Mr. John Shannon – JA-50

The Boeing Company/Mr. Dave Dutcher – JA-50

The Boeing Company/Mr. John Mulholland – 721C3PF2

The Boeing Company/Mr. LeRoy Cain – HB4-22

The Boeing Company/Ms. Megan Donaldson – 721BL400

Lockheed Martin/Ms. Ladwig - A8A

Lockheed Martin/Ms. Denny -A8A

Northrop Grumman/Ms. Isaacson – UT40-B-F2

Space Flight Awareness Working Group