National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Mary W. Jackson NASA Headquarters Washington, DC 20546-0001



January 7, 2025

Reply to Attn of: Space Operations Mission Directorate

TO: Distribution

FROM: Associate Administrator for Space Operations Mission Directorate

SUBJECT: Fiscal Year 2025 Annual Call for Space Flight Awareness Program Awards

NASA's Space Operations Mission Directorate, in coordination with the Exploration Systems Development Mission Directorate, is now accepting Fiscal Year (FY) 2025 nominations for the following Space Flight Awareness (SFA) Program awards: Flight Safety, Management, Silver Snoopy, Supplier, Trailblazer, and Team.

The SFA Program ensures that each employee involved in human space flight is aware of the importance of their role in promoting astronaut safety and mission success. You are encouraged to use these awards throughout the year to recognize deserving employees and teams to the maximum extent possible. The program also recommends that you recognize the diversity of our workforce when submitting your nominations.

Employees selected for SFA awards will be evaluated and must meet the specified criteria. The award criteria are available on the program's Webpage: https://www.nasa.gov/space-flight-awareness/. A completed nomination form (NASA Form 1738) with typewritten justification (one-page only) using appropriate criteria must accompany each nomination for all awards. Please ensure you select the appropriate award name (Flight Safety, Management, Silver Snoopy, Supplier, Trailblazer, and Team) for the individual or team you are nominating.

Please note in addition to this call, NASA will also sponsor two FY 2025 Honoree Award events. A separate call was issued for these awards, which may be viewed on the program website. Employees selected as honorees are afforded an opportunity to travel to a NASA Center or contractor facility, be recognized by senior management officials during an award ceremony, receive a facility tour, and may have the opportunity to view a launch or other special activity.

As NASA moves forward with advancing human space exploration and taking the necessary steps to maintain America's pre-eminence in human space flight for years to come, we also renew our commitment to our employees. It is imperative that we strive to maintain a world-class workforce that can successfully deliver quality products and services. An important and critical element of our past and future success is the motivation and recognition of our employees through the SFA Program.

Please contact your local SFA Program Manager at your Center or contractor organization if you have any questions. You may also contact Mr. Isidro Reyna, SFA Program Manager, by e-mail: isidro.r.reyna@nasa.gov. Thank you for your continued support.

Kenneth Bowersox Bowersox

Kenneth D. Bowersox

Distribution:

Administrator/Mr. Nelson Deputy Administrator/Ms. Melroy Associate Administrator/Mr. Free Senior Advisor/Ms. Perez-Quinn Chief of Staff/Mr. Dalton Deputy Associate Administrator/Ms. Swails Chief Financial Officer/Ms. Schaus Chief Information Officer/Mr. Seaton Chief Engineer/Mr. Pellicciotti Chief Health and Medical Officer/Dr. Polk Chief Human Capital Officer/Ms. Elliott Chief, Safety and Mission Assurance/Mr. DeLoach Chief Scientist and Senior Climate Advisor/Dr. Calvin Associate Administrator, Office of Technology Policy and Strategy/Ms. Weeden General Counsel/Ms. Lan Inspector General/Mr. Steinau (acting) Office of Communications/Mr. Etkind Diversity and Equal Opportunity/Ms. Ho (acting) STEM Engagement/Ms. Ho International and Interagency Relations/Ms. Feldstein Legislative and Intergovernmental Affairs/Ms. Brown Small Business Programs/Mr. Deneal Aeronautics Research Mission Directorate/Mr. Pearce Exploration Systems Development Mission Directorate/Ms. Koerner Science Mission Directorate/Dr. Fox Space Operations Mission Directorate/Ms. McNair Space Operations Mission Directorate/Mr. Montalbano Space Operations Mission Directorate/Ms. Meidinger Space Technology Mission Directorate/Mr. Turner Mission Support Directorate/Mr. Mitchell Procurement/Ms. Smith-Jackson Protective Services/Mr. Lombard Strategic Infrastructure/Mr. Carney Executive Director, NSSC/Ms. Harrell NASA Office of JPL Management and Oversight/Ms. Razzaghi ARC/Dr. Tu AFRC/Mr. Flick GRC/Mr. Kenyon GSFC/Dr. Lystrup

JPL/Dr. Leshin JSC/Ms. Wyche KSC/Ms. Petro LaRC/Ms. Schaible MSFC/Mr. Pelfrey MAF/Mr. Gill NESC/Mr. Wilson SSC/Mr. Bailey WFF/Mr. Pierce

cc:

Chief Technologist/ Mr. Charania Chief Acquisition Officer/Ms. Melroy Chief Program Management Officer/ Mr. Mitchell (acting) Office of the Executive Secretariat/Dr. Boccippio Office of the Administrator/Ms. Orgera Office of the Administrator/Ms. Landini Office of the Administrator/Ms. Veasaw Office of the Administrator/Mr. Yalamarthy Office of the Administrator/Ms. Green Aerojet Rocketdyne/Mr. Lauer - RFB-37 Aerojet Rocketdyne/Ms. Zingerman - RFB-83 The Aerospace Corporation/Ms. Martha Hess – JSC-DP The Aerospace Corporation/Ms. Janet Stewart-JSC-DP The Boeing Company/Mr. John Shannon – JA-50 The Boeing Company/Mr. Dave Dutcher – JA-50 The Boeing Company/Mr. John Mulholland – 721C3PF2 The Boeing Company/Mr. LeRoy Cain - HB4-22 The Boeing Company/Ms. Megan Donaldson – 721BL400 Lockheed Martin/Ms. Ladwig - A8A Lockheed Martin/Ms. Denny –A8A Northrop Grumman/Ms. Isaacson – UT40-B-F2 Space Flight Awareness Working Group